

Hart County Board of Commissioners Called Meeting Wednesday October 20, 2021 at 6:00 PM

At the Administrative and Emergency Services Building

- 1. Approval of Agreement with Bureau Veritas North America, Inc. for performing Building Inspections and other services related to permitting
- 2. Approval of Building Permit Fee Schedule
- 3. Approval of State Contract purchase of EMS Director Vehicle
- 4. Subdivision Ordinance Revision Discussion
- 5. Jail Construction Options and Budget Discussion
- 6. Other Items as time allows.

Chairman Marshall Sayer presided with Commissioners Michael Bennett, Frankie Teasley, Ricky Carter and Joey Dorsey in attendance.

Chairman Sayer opened with prayer.

Everyone stood in observance of the Pledge of Allegiance.

1. Approval of State Contract purchase of EMS Director Vehicle

Commissioner Dorsey moved to purchase a vehicle through state contract from Health Care funds. Commissioner Bennett provided a second to the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

2. Subdivision Ordinance Revision Discussion

Chairman Sayer asked each Commissioner to provide County Administrator Partain with a list of suggestions.

3. Approval of Agreement with Bureau Veritas North America, Inc. for performing Building Inspections and other services related to permitting

Manager Hal Chitwood explained services provided by Bureau Veritas North America, Inc. through a fee schedule, which is determined by the BOC.

No action was taken after a lengthy discussion.

4. Approval of Building Permit Fee Schedule

No action was taken.

5. Jail Construction Options and Budget Discussion

Rod Nicks of Precision Planning presented four options for jail construction.

No action was taken.

6. Other Items as time allows

Mary Beth Focer voiced a complaint with an issue she had with a convenience center attendant at the Hartwell site.

Commissioner Dorsey exited the meeting due to other commitments.

7. Adjournment

| Commissioner Bennett moved to adjourn provided a second to the motion. The motion | • |
|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------|
| | |
| Marshall Sayer, Chairman | Lawana Kahn, County Clerk |